Table of Contents
A User in Fleetio is someone who can log in and access your Fleetio Account. Login credentials consist of either a username or an email address, along with a password.
If you include an email address in the User record, you have the option to send an email invitation. This provides a quick link for the User to confirm their email address and access Fleetio.
Until this email is sent, the User will be displayed in User Management in the Unconfirmed section, shown below.
Invite a New User
When adding a new user and Enabling Access to Fleetio, you can choose to:
- Invite via email or create a username/password for this user. For email invites, you can choose to:
- Send them an email invitation right away or delay it until a later time
- Add a message
- Set a language for this user

Once you've saved the User, if you chose to delay the email invitation, you may send it at any time by clicking on the Contact and selecting the quick link to Send Account Invite:

NOTE: The Invite option is only available for users who have not yet been invited.
Send Invitations in Bulk
Invitations may also be sent to one or more Users from the Contacts Index.
- Go to your Account Menu and select User Management.
- Under the Users tab, select the User Access filter. Then, select Needs Invite to filter the list for only Users who still need an invitation.
- Use the checkboxes on the left to select the Users who need an invitation, then click the Actions Drop-down Menu and select Send/Resend Invite.
Invited Users will receive the Invitation Email shown below. All users must accept the invitation in order to be added to a new account. Until the user accepts, they show as Invited.
NOTE: Account invitations expire after 14 days.

The User will be prompted to reset their password when they first log in.
NOTE: In some cases, a strict SPAM filter may prevent this Invitation from arriving in the User's inbox. Be sure to whitelist notifications@fleetio.com
Resend Invitations
If an Invitation Email is caught in a SPAM folder, has expired after 14 days, or otherwise fails to arrive in the User's inbox, you can easily resend the invitation by clicking this link:
Type the Email Address, then click Send me instructions:

You may also resend an invitation for an Unconfirmed User from within your Fleetio Account.
For individual Users, click the Resend Invite button by either filtering to Invited users and opening the three-dot menu or by navigating to their profile.
| Resending Invite from User List | ![]() |
| Resending Invite from Individual Profile |
![]()
|
To resend invitations for multiple Users, follow the instructions above to Invite Users in Bulk.

