Users are Contacts who have been granted access to login and "use" the Fleetio Account.
There are 3 User Types in Fleetio:
- Regular User
The User Type is set in the User & Driver Management section of the User Profile, which displays when you Add or Edit an existing User.
The Account Owner is typically the User who signed up for Fleetio. They have full Account access. The current Owner can transfer ownership to another Administrator User.
An Administrator has nearly full access to Fleetio. They can View, Edit, and Delete data in every Module, and they can control Account Settings. Additional permissions can be enabled or disabled for Administrators:
- Manage Users & Roles
Grants access to create new and manage existing Users
- Manage Subscription and Billing Information
Enables managing subscription plan, credit card information and other billing details
- Export All Account Data
Allows the exporting of all account data to a downloadable file
The majority of Fleetio account members are intended to be Regular Users (eg. Drivers, Mechanics, Fleet Managers).
Regular Users are assigned to a Role (e.g. Fleet Manager, Notifications-Only, Custom Role etc.) and have Record Sets that determine which Vehicles, Contacts and Parts they can access.