Fleetio Drive Permissions Reference

Permissions are configured at the Role level and then given to any Regular Users assigned to that Role. Role permissions are broken down into Fleetio modules, and each module can be selected as Full, Some, or None access.

Some access is where you can dial-in exactly which granular permissions should be given to a user in a Role.

Watch the User Management video introduction & read the overview in this article.

User Permissions Reference

Permission Description
Contacts
 
Create  When enabled, the user will be able to create a new Contact. If a user only has access to certain groups of Contacts in their Record Sets, they will only be able to create a Contact in that Group.  
Edit Ability to edit Contacts updatable according to user's Record Sets 
View Basic Info Ability to view Contact's first and last name, email address, and group on Contacts viewable according to user's Record Sets   
View Contact Info and Personal Info Ability to view Contact's phone number(s), address, job title, date of birth, and other personal details on Contacts viewable according to user's Record Sets 
View Custom Fields Ability to view Contact's Custom Fields on Contacts viewable according to user's Record Sets
Archive/Delete Ability to archive or delete Contacts updatable according to user's Record Sets
View Documents Ability to view Contact documents on Contacts viewable according to user's Record Sets
Manage Documents Ability to upload, edit, or delete Contact documents on Contacts updatable according to user's Record Sets
Trips
 
View Other Trips     Ability to view Trips tracked by other users (Users can always view their own trips)
Edit Ability to edit viewable Trips
Delete Ability to delete viewable Trips     
Reports
 
View Contact Reports Ability to view Contact reports
View Trip reports Ability to view Trip reports

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us