Merging Contacts

Merge Contacts

In the event of duplicate contact records you can easily merge contacts by selecting the more options button and pressing Merge Contact. 

Once you select to Merge Contact you will be prompted to select the Destination Contact, which is the contact you would like to merge into.

Once you select Merge the process is complete.  All contact details, comments, documents, reminders, issues, and work orders will be merged into the selected contact. The destination contact's value will be used if both contacts have a value for the same field. Once the merge is complete, the original contact will be archived.

Bulk Merge Contacts

From the Actions menu on the Contact List, you can select "Find Duplicates" which will open a separate page where we have determined what Contacts are likely duplicates by matching Email & Name. 

Next, you can switch which grouping to look at on the index. If there are two Contacts with matching Names that have separate user logins, they will not appear as duplicates. 

Review the list to ensure there are not any pairs/triples/etc. If you identify any you must change the email/name of one of the Contacts so that they don't show up in the list anymore. 

Finally, select "Merge All Duplicates" and it will run in the background. 

If there are any outlier duplicates in your account that can't be identified as duplicates by Name/Email, you must use the individual Merge feature to resolve the duplicates. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us