Remove a User from your Fleetio Account

To remove a User from your Fleetio account, you must first archive them by selecting the More Actions drop-down to the right of their name (see screen shot). You also have the option to simply "Deactivate User Login" if you are not ready to archive the contact. 

NOTE: Archiving the Contact will automatically deactivate their User login simultaneously. However, Deactivating the User will not Archive the Contact.

NOTE: If a User is associated with a Group, they will first need to be removed from the Group before Archiving.

Important: If you Archive a User with an email address as their User Name, this email address cannot be used again in Fleetio as it will remain as a known User in our system.

Once a User is Deactivated, you can use the Restore Contact function in the Actions Menu to restore the contact.

Archiving and Deleting a Contact

NOTE: Archiving the Contact will automatically deactivate their User login simultaneously. However, Deactivating the User will not Archive the Contact.

Contacts can be Deleted if they are not associated with a User (see the purple user icon on the bottom right of the Contact's image).  Contacts can also be Archived.

Once the contact is archived, you may now "Delete" or "Restore Contact." Please note the option to access contacts and users who are Archived is available by clicking on the Contact List in your navigation (not available under User Management).

Important: Deleting a contact is final and their information can no longer be retrieved. 


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us